Perfect Match for Me
Register
Login ID

Password
Home Success Stories Contact Us Help Forums  



Carlene
 
  Profile image

Online now

About Me

Okay, if you are reading this i'm guessing i passed the photo test. Lol I am a single mom and an empty nester who has been retired from state government since 2015. Im in a truly great place in my life but always looking to make it even better (this is where you come in...no pressure). Since retirement, i'm just now discovering my interests so they are growing all the time. Currently, i love working outside, home remodeling, flipping furniture, outdoor events, trying new foods and new restaurants, all kinds of music, local plays and community theaters. Im very social and love people of all ages and love meeting new ones. Im not big on sports but love the food and comradery that comes with them. When im not out with the girls, family or friends, i like to entertain at home i also love my alone time curled up on the couch watching a movie or a peaceful evening at home relaxing on my screened in porch or hammock.

My ideal partner doesnt sweat the small stuff. He is open and rolls with the punches. He is emotionally mature and a great communicator. I definitely want someone witty that can make me laugh as well as being able to laugh at themselves. It's important that he is loyal, secure within himself and reliable. I want a guy i can count on. He can be social and likes his time alone. I dont really have a type. For me it's all about personality. The kind of a guy i can take to a party and know that he can handle himself. But every now and then can look at me from across the room and know exactly what im thinking.

What I would do on a first date

My Ideal first date would be my fairy Godmother showing up and dressing me in a beautiful ball gown and glass slippers and whisking me off in a sparkling white carriage to an elegant ball where i would leave my glass slipper for you to find at the stroke of midnight. Or...we could just meet at a local Starbucks for Tea or coffee and conversation. ;)

Location: Frankfort, KY
Marital Status: Single
Seeking a: Male
Looking for: Long-term

Ethnicity: Caucasian
Body Type: Average
Hair Color: Brown
Age: 53

Religion: Baptist
Smoking: No
Drinking: Socially
Have children: All my kids are 18+
Want children: Undecided/Open

 

Interests: Travel, flipping furniture, beach, pool
Profession: Retired
Education: Some college

Terms of Use | Help | Privacy Policy